May 13, 2013

First preview of 19th Biennale of Sydney

Artist Tori Wranes will participate in the 19th Biennale of Sydney

Juliana Engberg, Artistic Director of the 19th Biennale of Sydney, has shared an early glimpse into one of the leading international festivals of contemporary art, which will be presented from 21 March until 9 June 2014 at locations across Sydney.

The preview artist list reveals the names of 18 artists already selected for the 19th Biennale: Yael Bartana, Ulla von Brandenberg, Mircea Cantor, David Claerbout, Yingmei Duan, Krisztina Erdei, Douglas Gordon, Henna-Riikka Halonen, Roni Horn, Mikhail Karikis, Laurent Montaron, Agnieszka Polska, Augustin Rebetez, Maxime Rossi, Wael Shawky, John Stezaker, Corin Sworn and Tori Wr√•nes.