July 25, 2011

KALIMANRAWLINS announces artist stable

Steve Carr, installation view

Renee So, installation view
New Melbourne-based contemporary gallery KALIMANRAWLINS has revealed its artist stable with an inaugural group exhibition entitled ‘First Show’ featuring 14 Australian-based artists and nine artists currently living and working internationally in Germany, New Zealand, the Philippines, Sweden, UK and USA.

The gallery's artist list, at time of launch, is: 

Daniel Boyd (Sydney)
Jon Campbell (Melbourne)
Steve Carr (Auckland, New Zealand)
Jon Cattapan (Melbourne)
Nadine Christensen (Melbourne)
Simon Denny (Frankfurt, Germany)
James Deutsher (Melbourne)
Tony Garifalakis (Melbourne)
Diena Georgetti (Brisbane)
David Griggs (Manila, Philippines)
Matt Hinkley (Melbourne)
Robert Hunter (Melbourne)
Anna Kristensen (Sydney)
Amanda Marburg (Melbourne)
Moya McKenna (Melbourne)
Tim McMonagle (Melbourne)
Manuel Ocampo (Manila, Philippines)
Séraphine Pick (Christchurch, New Zealand)
Tony Schwensen (Boston, USA)
Renee So (London, UK)
Glenn Sorenson (Stockholm, Sweden)
Michelle Ussher (London, UK)
Ronnie van Hout (Melbourne)

The current exhibition runs until 20 August and next on the KALIMANRAWLINS exhibition calendar  are solo exhibitions of work by Manila-base Manual Ocampo and Melbourne-based Amanda Marburg.

No comments:

Post a Comment